The Court

The New England Company is managed by a Court, who are Trustees of the Charity, chaired by a Governor. Members of the Court are required to be practising Christians.

The role of the Court is to oversee the management of the New England Company's assets and investments and to make grants to support its objectives.

The Court meets at least four times a year to consider applications for grants, to consider how the New England Company's income should be spent and generally to oversee the good management of the Charity.

Members of the Court

Officers and Committees

TC Stephenson
DMF Scott
Missions Committee:
THS Duke (Chairman)
The Treasurer
The Rt Rev John Waine KCVO
CB Winnifrith CB
Finance Committee:
The Treasurer (Chairman)
The Governor
Viscount Bridgeman
W Rathbone
NW Wells
Property Committee:
PG Lee Esq DL FRICS (Chairman)
CJ Talbot
Lord Rayleigh
VR Hedley Lewis
GC Stephenson
N Kaye
Mrs Nikki Johnson

back to top